Sign In Forgot Password

Temple Emeth Gala
Saturday, June 1, 2024, 7:00 p.m.

Our 2024 gala honored five women who are Lighting the Way: Nickie Falk, Past President; Cynthia Massarsky and Linda Poskanzer, Devotion Awardees; and Hildy Dillon and Karyle Goldstein, Activism Awardees. Click on each photo below to see a slideshow of the honorees.

Gala Committee
Judy Distler, Chair
Merri Adler-Ross, Laaren Brown, Jodee Fink, Silent Auction
Barbara Balkin, Ad Journal/Graphic Design/Photo Booth/Photos
Steve Chaiken, Tickets/Seating/Room Set-up/Liquor
Lisa Eig, Ads
Joy Firshein, Decorations
Jacqueline Guttman, Zoom Master/Gifts/Honoree Bios/PR
Shana Janoff, Honoree Liaison
Jill and Barry Kantor, Trees
Elaine Pollack, Catering/Food/Set-up
Carla Silver, PR
Larry Silver, Emcee
Marsha Sobel, Reservations/Seating

Nickie Falk
2019-2021 President

Cynthia Massarsky
Devotion Awardee

Linda Poskanzer
Devotion Awardee

Hildy Dillon
Activism Awardee

Karyle Godstein
Activism Awardee

2024 Ad Journal

Thank you to everyone for supporting Temple Emeth and the Fab Five who were honored by attending the Gala and/or placing an ad. 

Please click here to view this year's ad journal.

"Voices Lost" Concert, Sunday, April 23, 2023, 2:00 pm.

Temple member Carol Shansky, along with pianist Amber Liao, will present Voices Lost, a program of music of Dutch composers lost or suppressed in the Holocaust. The free concert will take place on Sunday, April 23 at 2:00 pm in the Social Hall.

This concert will introduce you to composers who were in hiding, sponsored secret concerts as fundraisers, and wrote music under duress. Some of the pieces were the last ones they wrote before they perished in the camps.

Dutch composers are in general not well known in history, nor is the music being written at that time familiar to many. This concert exposes to the listener the kinds of approaches that Dutch composers were using in writing and gives us a chance to hear some wonderful music that otherwise would have remained unfamiliar to us. 

Click here for the flyer.

75th Anniversary Gala, May 6, 2023

Temple Emeth gathered for a special evening celebrating our 75th Anniversary on Saturday, May 6, 2023. The gala featured an evening of food and drink, schmoozing, music, memories, and madcap performances by our talented members. Click here to see a special photo montage of our 75 years compiled by Barbara Balkin.

Special thanks to our donors and supporters for this wonderful evening. Click here to see our commemorative journal. Special thanks to Gayle Goldberg for putting together.

Take a look at the photo highlights from our May 6th 75th Anniversary Gala. Photos and montage by Barbara Balkin. Click here to see the pictures.

The cast of Fiddler on the Roof per-formed a medley of songs in honor of our 75th. Click here to watch.

Temple Emeth's past presidents tell what it was really like to serve! Click here to watch their parody.

Do you ever wonder what the Rabbi and Cantor are really thinking? Click here to watch.

Temple Emeth has a new theme song in honor of our 75th anniversary. Click here to watch

75th Anniversary Committee

Marsha and Morris Sobel, Co-Chairs
Barbara Balkin
Steve Chaiken
Wendy Dessanti
Lisa Eig
Jodee Fink
Joy Firshein
Gayle Goldberg
Mike Goldberg
Laaren Hort
Shana Janoff
Jill Kantor
Cynthia Massarsky
Mike Robinson
Nancy Wolinsky

Thu, June 13 2024 7 Sivan 5784